Skip Navigation LinksSFCC Home Page Student Resources Student Funded Programs

Student Funded Programs

All students may participate and become members of any campus club. Associated Student (A.S.) Clubs reflect the diverse interests of SFCC Students. Instructionally Related Programs (I.R.P.) clubs are differentiated from A.S. clubs by incorporating ANY of the following three criteria into their Constitution and/or Statement of Purpose:

  • Competition
  • Performance
  • Serving a public relations function for SFCC and/or District 17.

Click on the club title for a description and recent photos. Or contact Student Funded Programs at (509) 553-3338 or the Director of Student Funded Programs at 533-4197 for more information.

Club Name Type Advisor Phone Email
Addiction Studies Club A.S. Ursula Heflick 533-3626 ursula.heflick@sfcc.spokane.edu
Alliance Club A.S. Erin Glaze
Cathy Meier
Teri Tucker
533-3583
533-3619
533-3458
erin.glaze@sfcc.spokane.edu
cathy.meier@sfcc.spokane.edu
teri.tucker@sfcc.spokane.edu
Anime Club A.S. Yasuka Huff 533-3367 Yasuka.Huff@sfcc.spokane.edu
Applied Technology Club A.S. Brady Nielsen 533-3434 Brady.Nielsen@sfcc.spokane.edu
Armed Forces Veteran's Association A.S. Britni Weaver 533-3767 Britni.Weaver@sfcc.spokane.edu
Art Club A.S. Carl Richardson 533-3714 Carl.Richardson@sfcc.spokane.edu
Art Gallery I.R.P. Tom O'Day 533-3746 Thomas.ODay@sfcc.spokane.edu
Associated Women Students A.S. Maggie Krug 533-3610 Maggie.Krug@sfcc.spokane.edu
Astronomy Club A.S. John Whitmer 533-3673 John.Whitmer@sfcc.spokane.edu
Beta Gamma Kappa I.R.P. Elodie Goodman
Michele Moore
533-3948
533-4104
Elodie.Goodman@sfcc.spokane.edu
Michele.Moore@sfcc.spokane.edu
Black Student Union A.S. Carl Richardson 533-3714 Carl.Richardson@sfcc.spokane.edu
Cheer Squad A.S. Carol Dyksterhuis 533-3636 Carol.Dyksterhuis@sfcc.spokane.edu
Chinese Language & Culture A.S. TBD 533-3338 Kim.Jones@sfcc.spokane.edu
Choral Music I.R.P. Nathan Lansing 533-3721 Nathan.Lansing@sfcc.spokane.edu
Communicator I.R.P. Jason Nix 533-4185 Jason.Nix@sfcc.spokane.edu
Creative Writing A.S. Tim Greenup 533-3683 Tim.Greenup@sfcc.spokane.edu
Dance Club A.S. Carol Dyksterhuis 533-3636 Carol.Dyksterhuis@sfcc.spokane.edu
Disc Golf Club A.S. TBD 533-3338 Kim.Jones@sfcc.spokane.edu
Early Learning Center/Club A.S. Bobbi Woodral 533-3623 Bobbi.Woodral@scc.spokane.edu
Engineering Club I.R.P. Mark Gorski 533-3250 Mark.Gorski@sfcc.spokane.edu
Falls Christian Fellowship A.S. TBD 533-3338 Kim.Jones@sfcc.spokane.edu
Far East Coast Club A.S. TBD 533-3338 Kim.Jones@sfcc.spokane.edu
French Club A.S. Elodie Goodman 533-3948 Elodie.Goodman@sfcc.spokane.edu
Flying Hands A.S. Julie Holland 533-3143 Julie.Holland@sfcc.spokane.edu
Gamers Club A.S. Barb Hahto 533-3524 Barb.Hahto@sfcc.spokane.edu
Graphic Design Club I.R.P. June Roys
Greg Stiles
533-3425
533-3708
June.Roys@sfcc.spokane.edu
Greg.Stiles@sfcc.spokane.edu
Health & Fitness Club A.S. Travis Warner 533-4105 Travis.Warner@sfcc.spokane.edu
Interior Design Club A.S. Margot Casstevens 533-3705 Margot.Casstevens@sfcc.spokane.edu
International Club A.S. Leslie Lloyd
Christina Mitma
533-3899
533-4176
Leslie.Lloyd@sfcc.spokane.edu
christina.mitma@sfcc.spokane.edu
Japanese Club A.S. Yasuka Huff 533-3367 Yasuka.Huff@sfcc.spokane.edu
Jazz Presents A.S. Pam Meyer 533-3741 Pam.Meyer@sfcc.spokane.edu
Journalism A.S. Jason Nix 533-4185 Jason.Nix@sfcc.spokane.edu
LUA Club A.S. Cynthia Vigil 533-3405 Cynthia.Vigil@sfcc.spokane.edu
Orchestra I.R.P. TBD 533-3338 Kim.Jones@sfcc.spokane.edu
Orthotics & Prosthetics A.S. TBD 533-3338 Kim.Jones@sfcc.spokane.edu
Photo Arts Club I.R.P. Erik Sohner 533-3832 Erik.Sohner@sfcc.spokane.edu
Physical Therapy Assistant Club I.R.P. Renee Compton 279-6245 Renee.Compton@sfcc.spokane.edu
Recreation Society I.R.P. Carol Dyksterhuis 533-3636 Carol.Dyksterhuis@sfcc.spokane.edu
Red Nations Club A.S. Michael Rodman 533-3668 Michael.Rodman@sfcc.spokane.edu
Revelers Club I.R.P. Bill Marlowe 533-3592 Bill.Marlowe@sfcc.spokane.edu
Service-Learning Club A.S. Darlene Rickett 533-3308 Darlene.Rickett@sfcc.spokane.edu
SOTA Club A.S. Sunny Anderson 279-6094 Sunny.Anderson@sfcc.spokane.edu
Spanish Club A.S. Gabriel Valenzuela 533-3472 Gabriel.Valenzuela@sfcc.spokane.edu
Stage Band Combo I.R.P. David Larsen 533-3742 David.Larsen@sfcc.spokane.edu
Wellness Club A.S. Sheri Staudinger 533-3816 Sheri.Staudinger@sfcc.spokane.edu
Wire Harp - Creative Arts Magazine I.R.P. Doug Crabtree
Laura Read
Connie Scott
533-3717
533-4173
533-3670
Doug.Crabtree@sfcc.spokane.edu
Laura.Read@sfcc.spokane.edu
Connie.Scott@sfcc.spokane.edu