SFCC

Accounting, Economics & Business

The purpose of the Accounting, Economics and Business Department is to provide opportunities that empower our students to be successful in their pursuit of lifelong learning. Our commitment is to deliver current, high quality, comprehensive education to students seeking transfer degrees in liberal arts or business, those enrolled in professional/technical programs, and those desiring further enrichment.

Career Goals

Do you plan on attending a four year institution?

Faculty Index

Contact information is listed below. Select the email link to send an email. For general program information, contact the administrative assistant. The globe icon Globe Icon identifies faculty web sites. Click the globe to visit the site.

Web Faculty/Staff Phone Office Email
  Barone, Sandra; Instructor (509) 533-3885 24-314 Sandra.Barone@sfcc.spokane.edu
Economics 100 Economics 202
Managerial Accounting (Principles III)
Brunner, Don; Instructor (509) 533-3689 24-317 Don.Brunner@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Cui, Lin; Instructor (509) 533-3885 24-314 Lin.Cui@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Franklin, Jackie; Instructor (509) 533-3696 24-316 Jackie.Franklin@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Getz, Jackie; Instructor (509) 533-3897 24-314 Jackie.Getz@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Jorgensen, Allen; Instructor (509) 533-3887 24-315 Allen.Jorgensen@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Khattry, Roshan; Instructor (509) 533-3889 24-318 Roshan.Khattry@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Laird, Eddie; Instructor (509) 533-3575 024-0108 Eddie.Laird@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Niccum, Jeffery; Instructor (509) 533-3896 24-319 Jeffery.Niccum@Spokanefalls.edu
  Rehaume, Bill; Instructor (509) 533-3575 024-0108 Bill.Rehaume@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Whisler, Donald; Cashier (509) 533-3887 24-315 Donald.Whisler@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Wright, Khaliela; Instructor (509) 332-2706 718-0213 Khaliela.Wright@sfcc.spokane.edu
  Wylie, Mark; Instructor (509) 533-3695 24-217 Mark.Wylie@sfcc.spokane.edu
Powered by Active Directory

Faculty Biographies

Contact information is listed below. Select the email link to send an email. For general program information, contact the administrative assistant. The globe icon Globe Icon identifies faculty web sites. Click the globe to visit the site.

Brunner, Don; Instructor

Brunner, Don; Instructor Office: 24-317

Phone: (509) 533-3689

Email: Don.Brunner@sfcc.spokane.edu

Economics 100 Economics 202
Managerial Accounting (Principles III)
Courses Taught: Principles of Accounting, Managerial Accounting, Survey of Economics

I grew up in a small town and have lived in both Washington, but also Alaska for several years. My hobbies have been or are, flying, scuba diving, woodworking, and rebuilding old trucks. The reasons that I teach are because of students. I thoroughly enjoy the interaction and seeing people develop new skills or sharpen the ones they already have.

Back to Top

Khattry, Roshan; Instructor

Khattry, Roshan; Instructor Office: 24-318

Phone: (509) 533-3889

Email: Roshan.Khattry@sfcc.spokane.edu

 
I was born and brought up in Calcutta, India and moved to the United States in 1998. After receiving my B.A. in Business and Economics from Coe College, a small liberal-arts college in Cedar Rapids, IA, I moved to Eugene, OR, to attend the University of Oregon. After I earned an M.A. in Economics from the University of Oregon, I went back to Coe College and taught economics there for three years before moving to Spokane, WA.

When I am not teaching I love to play tennis, listen to old Indian film music, and cook spicy Indian food.

Back to Top

Niccum, Jeffery; Instructor

Niccum, Jeffery; Instructor Office: 24-319

Phone: (509) 533-3896

Email: Jeffery.Niccum@Spokanefalls.edu

 
Born and raised in the Spokane area, I graduated from Mead High School. I obtained my A.A. in business from SFCC and transferred to E.W.U. for my B.A. in professional accounting. Later, while employed full time, I began work on my M.B.A. at E.W.U. and finished five years later. I passed the C.P.A. exam in 1989.

I worked almost eight years as corporate controller in the construction industry before going out on my own in 1992 by starting my own public accounting practice, which I continue to own and operate to this day.

I began teaching accounting here at SFCC back in 2010. Many students have appreciated my bringing real world experience into the classroom.

Back to Top

Wylie, Mark; Instructor

Wylie, Mark; Instructor Office: 24-217

Phone: (509) 533-3695

Email: Mark.Wylie@sfcc.spokane.edu

 
I was born and grew up in Southern California. After earning my BA at a small college in Illinois, I returned to my home state for graduate study at UCLA, where I earned my MA and Ph.D. in Economics. I then spent several years as a "freeway flier," teaching at a variety of colleges, both 2 and 4-year, in the Los Angeles area. I moved to Spokane in 2001 when I was hired full-time at SFCC, and have been here ever since. When I'm not teaching I like reading and movies, and I'm also involved with, and am a former Chair of, the Browne's Addition Neighborhood Council.

Back to Top

Powered by Active Directory

© 1996-2015 Spokane Falls Community College All rights reserved